The pledge

“I pledge to support the right of EU citizens living in the UK to remain in the UK after Brexit and retain their current rights”

Find your MP Take the pledge See full signatory list

These party leaders have signed the pledge:

Caroline LucasGreen Party
Vince CableLiberal Democrats
Ian BlackfordScottish National Party (SNP) Westminster leader
Jeremy CorbynLabour Party
Leanne WoodPlaid Cymru

72 MPs have signed so far:

Joanna CherryEdinburgh South WestScottish National Party (SNP)
Keir StarmerHolborn and St PancrasLabour Party
Lloyd Russell-MoyleBrighton, KemptownLabour and Co-operative Party
Emma Dent CoadKensingtonLabour Party
Helen HayesDulwich and West NorwoodLabour Party
Mike AmesburyWeaver ValeLabour Party
Maria EagleGarston and HalewoodLabour Party
Andrew SlaughterHammersmithLabour Party
Martyn DayLinlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National Party (SNP)
Thangam DebbonaireBristol WestLabour Party
Gillian KeeganChichesterConservative and Unionist Party
Kate HoeyVauxhallLabour Party
Toby PerkinsChesterfieldLabour Party
Emily ThornberryIslington South and FinsburyLabour Party
Lilian GreenwoodNottingham SouthLabour Party
Nick BrownNewcastle upon Tyne EastLabour Party
Sandy MartinIpswichLabour Party
Alison ThewlissGlasgow CentralScottish National Party (SNP)
Paul BlomfieldSheffield CentralLabour Party
Stuart McDonaldCumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National Party (SNP)
Layla MoranOxford West and AbingdonLiberal Democrats
Karen LeeLincolnLabour Party
Alan WhiteheadSouthampton, TestLabour Party
Thelma WalkerColne ValleyLabour Party
Emma HardyKingston upon Hull West and HessleLabour Party
George HowarthKnowsleyLabour Party
Jo StevensCardiff CentralLabour Party
Fabian HamiltonLeeds North EastLabour Party
Jeff SmithManchester, WithingtonLabour Party
Kerry McCarthyBristol EastLabour Party
David DrewStroudLabour and Co-operative Party
Angus MacNeilNa h-Eileanan an IarScottish National Party (SNP)
Liz TwistBlaydonLabour Party
Keith VazLeicester EastLabour Party
Rupa HuqEaling Central and ActonLabour Party
Patrick GradyGlasgow NorthScottish National Party (SNP)
Wera HobhouseBathLiberal Democrats
Rachael MaskellYork CentralLabour and Co-operative Party
Daniel ZeichnerCambridgeLabour Party
Philippa WhitfordCentral AyrshireScottish National Party (SNP)
Stephen LloydEastbourneLiberal Democrats
Ruth GeorgeHigh PeakLabour Party
Tulip SiddiqHampstead and KilburnLabour Party
Clive LewisNorwich SouthLabour Party
Marion FellowsMotherwell and WishawScottish National Party (SNP)
Anna McMorrinCardiff NorthLabour Party
Stephen GethinsNorth East FifeScottish National Party (SNP)
Ronnie CowanInverclydeScottish National Party (SNP)
Hywel WilliamsArfonPlaid Cymru - The Party of Wales
Jeremy LefroyStaffordConservative and Unionist Party
Antoinette SandbachEddisburyConservative and Unionist Party
Clive EffordElthamLabour Party
Rosie DuffieldCanterburyLabour Party
Gill FurnissSheffield, Brightside and HillsboroughLabour Party
Roberta Blackman-WoodsCity of DurhamLabour Party
Cat SmithLancaster and FleetwoodLabour Party
Geoffrey RobinsonCoventry North WestLabour Party
Susan Elan JonesClwyd SouthLabour Party
Alistair BurtNorth East BedfordshireConservative and Unionist Party
Ian LaveryWansbeckLabour Party
Andrew GwynneDenton and ReddishLabour Party
Teresa PearceErith and ThamesmeadLabour Party
Steve PoundEaling NorthLabour Party
Anneliese DoddsOxford EastLabour and Co-operative Party
Marsha de CordovaBatterseaLabour Party
Dennis SkinnerBolsoverLabour Party
Tim FarronWestmorland and LonsdaleLiberal Democrats
Stewart McDonaldGlasgow SouthScottish National Party (SNP)
David LammyTottenhamLabour Party
Rushanara AliBethnal Green and BowLabour Party
Bambos CharalambousEnfield, SouthgateLabour Party
Chris WilliamsonDerby NorthLabour Party

Note: there may be a short delay before all signatures are updated.

About the campaign

Three million European citizens live in the United Kingdom. They are our friends, family, colleagues, doctors, teachers and neighbours. For them, home is here.

In March this year, MPs voted against guaranteeing European citizens the right to remain in the UK. Now, the government is proposing a complex system of residency permits, under which EU nationals would have to live 5 continuous years in the UK, and would not retain all of their current rights.

This situation is unacceptable, and there is a simple alternative. We cannot allow our neighbours and friends to be used as bargaining chips in the negotiations with the EU.

That is why, following on from our campaign during the election, we are are inviting MPs to sign up to a simple pledge, to "support the right of EU citizens living in the UK to remain in the UK after Brexit and retain their current rights".

You can use this website to write to your local MP and get them to sign up to the pledge. We’ll display the names of those who sign up as soon as they get in touch with us.

Help get more MPs to take the pledge by sharing this site on Facebook or Twitter:

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter